The Arkansas Academy of Industrial Engineering will host their annual banquet and induction ceremony on April 20th at the Chancellor Hotel in Fayetteville, Arkansas.

The academy will be welcoming nine new members into its family. These members are recognized as distinguished graduates of the Industrial Engineering Department for their sustained and outstanding contributions to the Industrial Engineering profession.

New inductees:
Allen Bates, BSIE 2003 – Rogers, Arkansas
Dumas Garrett, BSIE 1983 – Little Rock, Arkansas*
Stu Garrett, BSIE 1986 – Kansas City, Missouri
Randall Kirk, MSOR 1997 – Fayetteville, Arkansas*
Jessica Hall, BSIE 2002 – Fayetteville, Arkansas
Bryan Hill, BSIE 2003, MSIE 2007 – Fayetteville, Arkansas
Bryan Huntsman, BSIE 1989 – Bella Vista, Arkansas
Amanda Furr, BSIE 2003, MSOM 2017 – Little Rock, Arkansas
Cammie Scott, BSIE 1995, MSIE 1997 – Lowell, Arkansas

The Arkansas Academy of Industrial Engineering (AAIE) was established in 1986 to recognize the achievements of University of Arkansas Industrial Engineering graduates and to provide continuing guidance and support to the Department of Industrial Engineering.

Founded by a small group of 16 alumni, the Academy has evolved to more than 200 active members. AAIE provides leadership and mentoring along with scholarship opportunities for students. Academy member donations have established University of Arkansas scholarship endowments valued in excess of $2M.  More than 400 industrial engineering students have received scholarship assistance directly from the endowments, and more than 40 additional students will be awarded scholarships for the 2018-19 academic year.

* Elected in 2017